Regulations, Plans & Studies


The Routt County Zoning and Subdivision Regulations regulate the use, development, and subdivision of land within unincorporated Routt County, and they are important tools for implementation of Master Plan goals and policies. Planning staff maintains, updates, and administers these regulations.


Zoning & Subdivision Regulations

Routt County Master Plans & Subarea Plans

Jointly Adopted Plans

Other Studies